Winners Of The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards 2022

1st Blue Dragon Series Awards 2022

The first-ever Blue Dragon Series Awards has announced its winners!

This year, Sports Chosun—which currently presents the famous annual Blue Dragon Film Awards—launched Korea’s first award ceremony specifically for streaming platforms. In light of the continuing growth of the original series content industry, the Blue Dragon Series Awards honors excellence in dramas and variety shows produced by streaming services, as opposed to television networks.

On July 19, the star-studded first ceremony was held at Incheon’s Paradise City and hosted by Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Jun Hyun Moo.

The first annual award for Best Drama went to “D.P.”, while the award for Best Variety Program went to “Transit Love.”

Lee Jung Jae won Best Actor for his performance in the global phenomenon “Squid Game,” while Kim Go Eun won Best Actress for her starring turn in the hit drama “Yumi’s Cells.”

Check out the full list of winners below!


Best Drama


Nominees Drama
“Through the Darkness”
“Yumi’s Cells”
“Squid Game”
“Political Fever”

Best Actor

Lee Jung Jae (“Squid Game”)

Jung Hae-in – “D.P”
Lee Je-hoon – “Move to Heaven”
Kim Nam-gil – “Through the Darkness”
Im Si-wan – “Tracer”

Best Actress

Kim Go Eun (“Yumi’s Cells”)

Kim Hye-soo – “Juvenile Justice”
Oh Yeon-seo – “Mad for Each Other”
Kim Sung-ryung – “Political Fever”
Han Hyo-joo – “Happiness – Drama”

Best Supporting Actor

Lee Hak Joo (“Political Fever”)

Son Sukku – “D.P”
Ahn Bo-hyun – “My Name”
Yang Kyung-won – “One Ordinary Day”
Park Hae-soo – “Squid Game”

Best Supporting Actress

Kim Shin Rok (“Hellbound”)

Lee Jung-eun – “Juvenile Justice”
Keum Sae-rok – “Youth of May”
Kim Joo-ryung – “Squid Game”
Bae Hae-sun – “Happiness – Drama”

Best Rookie Actor

Goo Kyo Hwan (“D.P.”)

Kang Daniel – “Rookie Cops”
Chang Ryul – “My Name”
Park Seo-ham · Jae Chan – “Semantic Error”
Lee Do-hyun – “Youth of May”

Best Rookie Actress

Jung Ho Yeon (“Squid Game”)

Han So-hee – “My Name”
Won Ji-an – “Hope or Dope”
Park Ji-hu – “All of Us Are Dead”
Cho Yi-hyun – “All of Us Are Dead”

TIRTIR Popularity Award

Park Seoham

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If You Say Your Wish (2022) | K-Drama: Release Date, Synopsis, Cast, Trailer & More

Alienoid (2022) K-Movie: Synopsis | Cast | Trailer & More